Goddamn smitfraud

Yes for those that know what it is my laptop got infected with smitfraud and about a tonne of other spyware and a rootkit called XDMP to top it all off. It took me and a computer engineer (who got rid of most of the spyware) over 5 hours to clean my poor laptop and an extra 2 to find all components of XDMP and eliminate them. So all round it was a very bad 2 days I had last week and now im happy with a nice clean laptop, and a whole load of firewalls and anti-viruses. Hopefully now i got rid of my other blog ill have more time to post here. fingers crossed ill have some happy news for myself next week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

